Is China a member of Mekong Ganga Cooperation?

Which countries are the member of Mekong Ganga Cooperation?

He made these remarks while addressing the 1th Mekong-Ganga Cooperation meeting comprising six countries — India, Cambodia, Myanmar, Thailand, Laos and Vietnam.

Which country is not a member of Mekong Ganga Cooperation?

The Mekong-Ganga Cooperation (MGC) is an initiative by six countries – India and five ASEAN countries, namely, Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar, Thailand and Vietnam. Afghanistan is not a member of this initiative.

Is the Mekong River saltwater or freshwater?

The Mekong River provides freshwater for these ecosystems and for agriculture, fisheries, drinking water, transportation, and energy. Every year, saltwater intrusion, or the presence of saltwater in inland rivers or groundwater, renders freshwater resources unusable for agriculture or drinking.

Where is the source of the Mekong River?

What is Ganga Mekong project?

Mekong-Ganga Cooperation (MGC) is an ambitious initiative of India along with Cambodia, Lao PDR, Myanmar, Thailand and Vietnam. It was first launched in Vientiane, Lao PDR with the objective of cooperation on tourism, culture, education as well as transport and communications.

What does Mekong mean in English?

• MEKONG (noun) Meaning: An Asian river; flows through a large delta in southern Vietnam into the South China Sea.

Categories Uncategorized